First Inductees Announced for Hall of Fame

The wait is over!

The first group of friends, alumni, and staff to be inducted into the fame was announced today!

Here’s the list:

  • Wernher von Braun
  • Ed Buckbee
  • Dottie Metcalf-Lindenburger
  • Georg von Tiesenhausen
  • Dan Oates
  • Amanda Stubblefield
  • James Rice
  • Penny Pettigrew

An article from the Huntsville Times can be read online and it gives a short overview of everyone’s backgrounds (though I hope you know who Wernher von Braun is).

Congratulations to the inductees!

Come in person to the Hall of Fame event on June 13, 2007 and see them inducted! Hear Shatner sing! Get your tickets soon!

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.